24 Feb '12, 4pm

Evanescence :: Gigs :: Music

Why oh Why do these top bands get booked to play Monday nights? As much as I love Evanescence, Monday is just a no-no.. The organisers should be cognisant of the fact that most of us work during the week, and long hours at that.

Full article: http://www.timeoutsingapore.com/music/gigs/evanescence-fe...

We caught up with Amy Lee of Evanescence before her Singapore gig.

We caught up with Amy Lee of Evanescence before...

events.insing.com 24 Feb '12, 9am

After a long break, some lineup changes; and Amy Lee, Terry Balsamo, Tim McCord, Troy McLawhorn and Will Hunt are still pl...

Gigs - Afterhours at Oriole - Fri

timeoutsingapore.com 22 Feb '12, 6pm

Local acoustic-pop group made up of Robert Sunga and this year’s Eco Music Challenge winner Lee Fengheng churn out some sl...

Gigs - Open mic + Pink Saturday - Fri

timeoutsingapore.com 22 Feb '12, 6pm

Fri 02 Mar, Fri 09 Mar, Fri 16 Mar, Fri 23 Mar, Fri 30 Mar, Fri 06 Apr, Fri 13 Apr, Fri 20 Apr, Fri 27 Apr, Fri 04 May, Fr...

[Music] Gigs - Rachael Yamagata: Thu 23 Feb Alluring Japanese- American songstress returns to tour third album C...

[Music] Gigs - Rachael Yamagata: Thu 23 Feb All...

timeoutsingapore.com 19 Feb '12, 6pm

Alluring Japanese- American songstress returns to tour third album Chesapeake , featuring more of her enchanting, bittersw...

Evanescence Teruja Untuk Berikan Yang Terbaik Di Konsert Pertama Di Malaysia

Evanescence Teruja Untuk Berikan Yang Terbaik D...

rotikaya.com 23 Feb '12, 8am

Sebentar tadi, berlangsung’nya sidang media khas untuk Evanescence yang bakal mengadakan konsert pertama mereka di Malaysi...

#sgevents Chamber music & recitals - William Th...

timeoutsingapore.com 24 Feb '12, 4pm

YST Faculty Recital Series: Beethoven, Brahms & Brass - Chamber music & recitals Josephine Koh: Piano Recital - Chamber mu...

Friday music blogging: fun. (again) | Grist: One of my favorite albums of 2009 was Aim & Ignite by a band called...

Friday music blogging: fun. (again) | Grist: On...

grist.org 25 Feb '12, 7am

One of my favorite albums of 2009 was Aim & Ignite by a band called fun. In an indie music scene filled with mopey mumbler...

Pre-sale tickets for FMFA has been extended until the 11th of March!

Pre-sale tickets for FMFA has been extended unt...

jonykt.com 24 Feb '12, 11am

If you haven't already heard, Future Music Festival Asia (FMFA) originated from Australia will be heading to Asia for the ...

'Now that I am out, I have to face the music': ...

todayonline.com 25 Feb '12, 3am

SINGAPORE - Within a week of revealing his identity publicly as an editor of socio-political website TR Emeritus (TRE), IT...

Guitar hero: by Dave Itzkoff [email protected]

todayonline.com 23 Feb '12, 9pm

Some music fans understandably regard the guitars owned and played by George Harrison, in his Beatles career and as a solo...

Gigs - Judas Priest + Lamb of God - Mon 20 Feb Catch leather-metal godfathers Priest on their ‘farewell’ Epitaph tou...

Gigs - Judas Priest + Lamb of God - Mon 20 Feb ...

timeoutsingapore.com 16 Feb '12, 6pm

Catch leather-metal godfathers Priest on their ‘farewell’ Epitaph tour (note: just an end to world touring, not the band),...

Gigs - The Common People - Thu

timeoutsingapore.com 14 Feb '12, 6pm

Thu 23 Feb, Thu 01 Mar, Thu 08 Mar, Thu 15 Mar, Thu 22 Mar, Thu 29 Mar, Thu 05 Apr, Thu 12 Apr, Thu 19 Apr, Thu 26 Apr, Th...

Friday music blogging: Ani DiFranco

Friday music blogging: Ani DiFranco

grist.org 17 Feb '12, 11pm

Whether you like her music or not — and it’s definitely idiosyncratic, “an acquired taste” as they say — it’s hard not to ...

Themed Cruises for Music and Film Lovers by Sixthman

Themed Cruises for Music and Film Lovers by Six...

justluxe.com 14 Feb '12, 5pm

are in tune with fans and music lovers who want to rock and roll all night and party every day! These tour packages featur...

The relationship between music and creativity

mnn.com 13 Feb '12, 3am

From records to boom boxes to CDs and iPods, music has long been part of the lifeblood of being a teenager. Learning math ...