28 Apr '11, 4am

Friendster to delete users' content by May 31

Attention, Friendster users: You have until May 31 to save your account contents including photos, testimonials, and blogs —or else you'll lose them in the social network's upcoming major reformat. Friendster, a pioneer social networking site launched in 2002, issued the warning as it prepares a "new and improved version" in the coming weeks. "Your Friendster account will not be deleted. You will still have the same email login and password in the new Friendster. Also, your list of friends will be preserved, along with your basic profile information. However, all the photos, messages, comments, testimonials, shoutouts, blogs, forums and groups that you may have now will no longer be part of your account by May 31, 2011," it said in its help forum . To be preserved are the user's list of friends, along with basic profile information, wallet, and games. But to help the user ...

Full article: http://sg.news.yahoo.com/friendster-delete-users-content-...

Tweets

Hacker may have stolen credit card information:...

sg.news.yahoo.com 28 Apr '11, 2am

Boston , Apr 27 (PTI) In one of the biggest internet security breaches, a hacker broke into Sony''s PlayStation video game...